Barnali Ghosh is proud to be endorsed by BART Board Vice President Rebecca Saltzman, our outgoing District 3 Director.

“BART and the people of District 3 will be in good hands under Barnali Ghosh’s leadership. She brings a passion for public transit, years of effective advocacy, and analytical and innovative thinking. She’ll ensure that BART continues to be a vital transit system by improving service and being responsive to riders and constituents.” 

–BART Board Director Rebecca Saltzman


Also endorsed by:

State Senator Nancy Skinner

District 1 Supervisor John M. Gioia

BART Board Director Lateefah Simon

BART Board Director Janice Li

BART Board Director Bevan Dufty

Berkeley Mayor Jesse Arreguín

Albany Mayor John Miki

El Cerrito Mayor Tessa Rudnick

Pinole Mayor Maureen Toms

Albany Vice Mayor Robin Lopez

Albany Councilmember Aaron Tiedemann

Berkeley Councilmember Rashi Kesarwani

Berkeley Councilmember Ben Bartlett

Berkeley Councilmember Mark Humbert

Berkeley Councilmember Rigel Robinson (ret)

Berkeley Councilmember Cecilia Lunaparra

El Cerrito Councilmember Lisa Motoyama

El Cerrito Councilmember Gabe Quinto

El Cerrito Councilmember Paul Fadelli

Hercules Councilmember Alexander Walker-Griffin

Oakland Councilmember Janani Ramachandran

AC Transit Board Director Sarah Syed

Berkeley City Auditor Jenny Wong

Berkeley Unified School District Director Ana Vasudeo

Berkeley Unified School District Director Jennifer Shanoski

Berkeley Unified School District Director Mike Chang


Berkeley Rent Stabilization Board Commissioner Nathan Mizell

Berkeley Rent Stabilization Board Commissioner Stefan Elgstrand

Emery Unified School District Board Trustee Regina Chagolla

East Bay Municipal Utility Director Doug Linney

Berkeley Planning Commission Chair Jeff Vincent 

Berkeley Planning Commission Commissioner Blaine Merker

Berkeley Planning Commission Commissioner Savlan Hauser

Berkeley Planning Commission Commissioner Alfred Twu

Berkeley Planning Commission Commissioner Emily Marthinsen

Berkeley Transportation Infrastructure Commission Chair Noelani Fixler

Berkeley Transportation Infrastructure Commission Vice-Chair Karen Parolek

Berkeley Transportation Infrastructure Commissioner Kim Walton

Berkeley Transportation Infrastructure Commissioner Liza Lutzker

Berkeley Transportation Infrastructure Commissioner Adrian Leung

Berkeley Transportation Infrastructure Commissioner Ray Yep

Berkeley Transportation Commission Chair Donald Lathbury (ret.)

Berkeley Zoning Adjustments Board Commission Chair Yes Duffy

Berkeley Zoning Adjustments Board Commissioner Brandon Yung

Berkeley Status on Status of Women Vice-Chair Radha Seshagiri

Dublin Planning Commission Commissioner Wahida Tonu Rashid 


El Cerrito Mayor Ann Cheng (ret.)

Fremont Vice Mayor Anu Natarajan (ret.)

Palo Alto Mayor Yoriko Kishomoto (ret.)

Oakland Mayor Libby Schaff (ret.)

AFSCME Local 3993

Telegraph for People

East Bay for Everyone


Add your name below to endorse Barnali for BART!

Will you endorse?